Thursday, June 2nd

by musicclipoftheday

never enough

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor (Op. 31, No. 2; 1801-02; “The Tempest”); Maria João Pires (1944-, piano), live, published 2018



reading table

In this world
we walk on the roof of hell,
gazing at flowers.

—Kobayashi Issa, 1763-1827 (translated from Japanese by Robert Hass)