Monday, November 2nd

by musicclipoftheday

Hop on this train; you won’t want to get off.

Steve Coleman and Five Elements (Steve Coleman, alto saxophone; Jen Shyu, vocals; Jonathan Finlayson, trumpet; Tim Albright, trombone; Reggie Washington, bass; Tyshawn Sorey, drums), live (performance begins at 2:10), France (Amiens), 2005




random sights

other day, Oak Park, Ill.


reading table

gathering dewdrops—
each one
the life of a daughter

—Kobayashi Issa (1763-1827), translated from Japanese by David G. Lanoue