Saturday, August 22nd

by musicclipoftheday

never enough

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791), Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor (K. 466), excerpt (Third Mvt.); Hélène Grimaud (1969-, piano) with Camerata Salzburg, University of Salzburg (Austria), published 8/21/20




random sights

yesterday, Chicago (Columbus Park)


reading table

A world of trials,
and if the cherry blossoms,
it simply blossoms

—Kobayashi Issa (1763-1827), translated from Japanese by Sam Hamill