Thursday, September 26th

by musicclipoftheday

never enough

This kaleidoscopic collection of miniatures—many lasting less than a minute—I return to again, and again, and again.

Frederic Chopin (1810-1849), 24 Preludes, Op. 28; Shura Cherkassky (1909-1995, piano), 1968




reading table

just one
but he goes honking . . .
departing goose

—Kobayashi Issa (1763-1827), translated from Japanese by David G. Lanoue