Tuesday, December 22nd

by musicclipoftheday


Hamid Drake (drums, percussion; MCOTD Hall of Fame), Michael Zerang (drums, percussion), Joshua Abrams (bass, gumbri), Ayako Kato (movement), live, Chicago (Constellation), last night




random sights

yesterday, Chicago


reading table

Don’t say my hut has nothing to offer:
come and I will share with you
the cool breeze that fills my window.

—Ryokan (1758-1831), translated from Japanese by John Stevens