Thursday, November 28th

by musicclipoftheday

sounds of New York

Is there any greater joy, as a listener, than being swept away by sounds unlike any you’ve heard before?

Jason Kao Hwang (composer, conductor, violin) and the Spontaneous River Orchestra (Andrew Drury [drums], Ken Filiano [bass], 37 string improvisers), Symphony of Souls, live (studio), New York, 2011




random sights

yesterday, Chicago