Tuesday, March 15th

by musicclipoftheday


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), Piano Sonata No. 32; Sviatoslav Richter (1915-1997), live, Moscow, 1975



reading table

Everyone’s journey
through this world is the same,
so I won’t complain.
Here on the plains of Nasu,
I place my trust in the dew.

—Sōgi (1421-1502), translated from Japanese by Sam Hamill