Wednesday, January 20th

by musicclipoftheday

More of the late Otis Clay.

“That’s How It Is (When You’re In Love),” 1967


“Trying to Live My Life Without You,” 1972


“Precious, Precious,” 1972


“The Woman Don’t Live Here No More,” 1974


“I Can’t Take It,” 1977



reading table

. . . life, that storm before the calm.

—Wislawa Szymborska (1923-2012, MCOTD Hall of Fame), “Negative” (translated from Polish by Clare Cavanagh)