Wednesday, January 29th

what’s new

Max Richter (1966-, compositions, piano, keyboard) with the American Contemporary Music Ensemble (Clarice Jensen, cello & artistic director; Ben Russell, violin; Laura Lutzke, violin; Isabel Hagen, viola; Claire Bryant, cello), “On the Nature of Daylight,” “Vladimir’s Blues,” “Infra 5,” live, Washington, D.C., 1/22/20




musical thoughts

I’m very interested in the idea of a piece of music being a place to think.

—Max Richter


random sights

yesterday, Oak Park, Ill.