Friday, June 26th

by musicclipoftheday

sounds of Chicago

Your day’s about to get better.

Hound Dog Taylor and the Houserockers (HDT, vocals & guitar; Brewer Phillips, guitar; Ted Harvey, drums), live, Cambridge, Mass. (Joe’s Place), 1972

1st Set*


2nd Set*


*Set lists (courtesy of YouTube):


1) Gonna Send You Back To Georgia
2) Taylor’s Crawl
3) Rock Me Baby
4) Goodnight Boogie
5) Wild About You
6) Jumpin’ With Symphony Sid
7) The Things I Used To Do
8) Phillip’s Stomp
9) I Just Can’t Take It
10) What Do I Say
11) Ingleside Blues


1) Dust My Broom
2) Phillip’s Crawl
3) Freddie’s Blues
4) Strollin’ With Brewer
5) It Hurts Me Too
6) Jumpin’ With Symphony Sid
7) Take Five
8) Blues For Suzie
9) Roll Your Moneymaker
10) Let’s Get Funky
11) Florence’s Blues